image image

Home Loan Starting 6.65%*


Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana List

The Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana was launched in 2015 as an initiative by the Government of India to extend affordable housing for the urban and rural poor. The scheme aims to build approximately 2 crore pucca houses for sustainable living with the necessary amenities. Eligible individuals can apply for benefits under this scheme through its various components, and check for their beneficiary selection via the PMAY list release.

The Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana list for 2022 has already been released, carrying the names of selected individuals/households who would receive subsidy benefits for house purchase or construction. 

PMAY applicants can access the PM Awas Yojana list hosted on the scheme’s official website to confirm their qualification for scheme benefits. To do so, they must be aware of several essential details and access the list conveniently.

The PMAY scheme operates through its two primary segments, PMAY-U or the Urban component and PMAY-G or the Gramin/Rural component. While benefits under these segments differ, their beneficiary selection process is remarkably different too along with the Pradhan Mantri Yojana list declaration.

Eligible Income Groups for Beneficiary Selection

The following income groups and other eligible candidatures qualify for beneficiary selection to the Pradhan Mantri Awas list.

  • Scheduled Castes and Tribes
  • Women
  • Households qualifying for MIG-I and MIG-II CLSS categories with a maximum annual income of the family not exceeding Rs.12 lakh and Rs.18 lakh respectively.
  • Households identified as LIG category with annual household income under Rs.6 lakh.
  • EWS category households with annual family income within Rs.3 lakh.

In some cases, the subsidy rates also serve as parameters for beneficiary selection of the PMAY list. These categorisations only indicate qualification for the Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana Gramin list and Urban list and do not represent eligibility criteria.

Status of Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana Initiative by the Government of India

Following is a tabulation of PMAY initiatives in different Indian states with their progress under PMAY as per the new list.

States Target Completion % of Completion
Assam 5,16,000 2,30,000 44.67%
Arunachal Pradesh 18,721 209 1.12%
Andhra Pradesh 1,71,000 46,718 27.33%
Bihar 21,89,000 8,82,000 40.3%
Chhattisgarh 9,39,000 7,39,000 78.72%
Gujrat 3,35,000 2,03,000 60.48%
Goa 427 25 5.85%
Jharkhand 8,51,000 5,73,000 67.35%
Jammu & Kashmir 1,02,000 21,190 20.83%
Kerala 42,431 16,635 39.2%
Karnataka 2,31,000 79,547 37.38%
Maharashtra 8,04,000 4,03,000 50.13%
Madhya Pradesh 22,36,000 15,24,000 68.15%
Mizoram 8,100 2,526 31.19%
Meghalaya 37,945 15,873 41.83%
Manipur 18,640 8,496 45.58%
Nagaland 14,381 1,483 10.31%
Odisha 17,33,022 10,96,413 63.27%
Punjab 24,000 13,623 56.76%
Rajasthan 11,37,907 7,43,072 65.3%
Sikkim 1,079 1,045 96.85%
Tripura 53,827 26,220 48.71%
Telangana 0 0 0%
Tamil Nadu 5,27,552 2,19,182 41.55%
Uttarakhand 12,666 12,354 97.57%
Uttar Pradesh 14,62,000 13,90,000 95.04%
West Bengal 24,81,000 14,22,000 57.33%
Andaman & Nicobar 1,372 273 19.9%
Daman & Diu 15 13 86.67%
Dadra & Nagar Haveli 7,605 411 5.4%
Lakshadweep 115 3 2.61%
Puducherry 0 0 0%

List of State That Comes Under PMAY

Below mentioned states list that comes under the Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana scheme:

  • Chhattisgarh
  • Tamil Nadu
  • Rajasthan
  • Haryana
  • Madhya Pradesh
  • Gujarat
  • Odisha
  • Maharashtra
  • Karnataka
  • Jammu & Kashmir
  • Kerala
  • Jharkhand
  • Uttrakhand

How to Check the Name in Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana List 2022?

As the Pradhan Mantri Awas list contains two separate segments, i.e. Gramin/Rural and Urban, individuals need to identify their eligibility before referring to the designated list of a particular category. Make sure to complete the application process successfully along with necessary documentation for improved chances of selection as a beneficiary in the PMAY Gramin list or urban list.

How to Check the PMAY Rural List?

Check the Pradhan Mantri Gramin Awas Yojana list in either of the following two ways.

With registration number

Complete the steps given below to check your Gramin PMAY list with a registration number.

  • Step 1: Go to the official website of PMAY Gramin and click on the option ‘PMAYG List’.
  • Step 2: Next, provide your registration number in the designated column.
  • Step 3: The screen will immediately display the ‘Found’ or ‘Not Found’ result. For users with their registration numbers in the list, they can proceed to check out other beneficiary details.

With out registration number

  • Step 1: Once on the official PMAY-Gramin website, navigate to the ‘PMAYG List’ option.
  • Step 2: Here, select ‘Advanced Search’.
  • Step 3: Proceed to fill in all the personal details required in the next step.
  • Step 4: For applicants selected as beneficiaries, the screen will display further details.

Who are the Beneficiaries of PM Awas Yojana?

As mentioned above, all four categories can find their names in the beneficiary list of PM Awas Yojana. Assistance received by these categories are as follows:

  • Beneficiaries belonging to the EWS or Economically Weaker Section receive total assistance for house ownership.
  • Beneficiaries identified under the Lower Income Group (LIG) and Middle Income Group (MIG) I & II receive only a part of the total house purchasing cost as subsidy assistance under the Credit Linked Subsidy Scheme.

How is PMAY List of Beneficiaries Prepared?

Beneficiary selection under the Awas Yojana list is carried out to choose out the most deserving candidate for financial assistance towards house ownership. The list is thus prepared with the help of SECC or the Socio-Economic Caste Census of 2011. The final list is released with aid from the states, union territories as well as tehsils and gram panchayats.

PMAY subsidy scheme for MIG I & II category is not extended by regulatory. Category wise scheme validity is mentioned below:

     1. EWS & LIG category is valid up to 31st March 2022

     2. MIG I & MIG II category was valid up to 31st March 2021