image image

Home Loan Starting 6.65%*


About MHADA Lottery 2022

MHADA, or the Maharashtra Housing and Area Development Authority introduced this affordable housing scheme for residents of Maharashtra willing to purchase a house at a comparatively lower cost. This scheme aims to include prospective homebuyers from every income group of the society.

What is MHADA Lottery?

The MHADA lottery system ensures the allocation and distribution of homes to eligible applicants. Under this plan, there are properties available at various price points for different income-defined categories of individuals. Interested homebuyers can complete the registration process and apply for this lottery. Once they receive confirmation, they can contact Bajaj Housing Finance Limited for financial assistance.

MHADA Lottery Scheme Eligibility Criteria 2022

Here are the eligibility parameters of the MHADA lottery scheme –

  • Applicants should be at least 18 years old
  • They must produce a domicile certificate that states that they have a resident of Maharashtra for 15 years.
  • Individuals applying for this scheme must have a PAN card.
  • They must produce income proof of that financial year. It is up to Rs.25,000 for EWS, Rs.25,001 to Rs.50,000 for LIG, Rs.50,001 to Rs.75,000 for MIG, and for HIG it is more than Rs.75,000.

Documents Required for MHADA Lottery Scheme

Besides meeting these eligibility parameters, individuals need to submit the following documents required for MHADA lottery –

  1. PAN card
  2. Aadhaar card
  3. Domicile certificate
  4. Birth certificate
  5. Cancelled cheque
  6. Contact details of the applicant
  7. Passport size photographs

MHADA Online Application Process

Following is a step-by-step guide on the application process of MHADA lottery –

Step 1: Visit the official website of MHADA.

Step 2: Complete the registration process, for which you need to generate a username and provide some basic details like name, occupation, PAN, and likes. Also, enter a valid contact number for future reference.

Step 3: Following your registration on this portal, you need to log in and then start the application process. After logging in, you can see the schemes currently available. You can then select MHADA Lottery and provide income group, reservation category, and applicant’s type. Additionally, you need to enter the scheme code available on the brochure or online annexure. After that, enter bank account details, and reaffirm that you or your family do not own any property in Maharashtra. Review and confirm these details before submitting.

Step 4: Once applied online, you can then pay the fees via different online payment methods. Furthermore, you need to scan and upload a cancelled cheque for online payments. Otherwise, you can also do the same via demand draft (DD). In the case of DD payment, you need to print and submit the application form.

Types of Lottery Under MHADA

There are four types of lottery schemes under MHADA catering to EWS, LIG, MIG, and HIG.

In case you fail to receive allotment in this MHADA lottery, you will receive a refund of the application fees within 7 working days.